MEMBERSHIP OF COUNCIL MEETINGS 2007/2008

THE ASSEMBLY

All 51 Councillors

THE CEREMONIAL COUNCIL

All 51 Councillors

THE EXECUTIVE

Councillors J L Alexander, G J Bramley, H J Collins, C J Fairbrass, S Kallar, R C Little, M A McCarthy, M E McKenzie, L A Smith and Mrs V M Rush

SCRUTINY MANAGEMENT BOARD

Councillors R W Bailey, Mrs S J Baillie, R Barnbrook, J Denyer, G M Vincent, P T Waker, Mrs M M West and J R White

Co-opted Members (for education matters):

Church representatives: Reverend R. Gayler - representing the Church of England

Mrs G. Spencer - representing the Roman Catholic Church

Parent Governor representatives: Vacant

Vacant

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL BOARD

The Board is split into two panels. The Chair and Deputy Chair of the Board (Councillors Denyer and Jamu) are members of both panels, as are the Leader of the Council and the Lead Member for Regeneration (Councillors Fairbrass and Kallar). The other Members are:

Panel A (Wednesdays): Councillors A K Agrawal, R. Barnbrook, Mrs K J Flint, N S S Gill, Mrs C A Knight, W W Northover, E O Obasohan, B Poulton, Mrs J E Rawlinson, and J Steed

Panel B (Tuesdays): Councillors R. Bailey, Mrs S J Baillie, W F L Barns, S Carroll, M A R Fani, D Hemmett, J K Jarvis, Mrs V M Rush, L Rustem and Mrs M M West

LICENSING AND REGULATORY BOARD

Councillors A K Agrawal, Mrs S J Baillie, R J Buckley, S S Gill, W W Northover, Miss N E Smith, J Steed, L R Waker, Mrs M M West and J R White

PERSONNEL BOARD

The Chair and Deputy Chair (Councillors N S S Gill and Mrs S J Baillie) are fixed for all meetings. Personnel Board meetings consist of 3 Members, with the third Member drawn from the following panel:

Councillors R J Buckley, M A R Fani, Mrs K J Flint, Mrs C A Knight, Mrs L A Reason, Mrs V. Rush, and P T Waker

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

Councillors Mrs K J Flint, N S S Gill, I.S. Jamu, and Mrs P A Northover

Independent Members: Mrs F. Fairweather and Reverend S. Poole (1 vacancy)

AUDIT COMMITTEE

Councillors G J Bramley, S Carroll, J Denyer, C J Fairbrass and P T Waker

COMMUNITY HOUSING PARTNERSHIPS 2007 / 2008

ABBEY, GASCOIGNE AND THAMES

Councillors J. Alexander, *W. Barns, *G. Bramley, *M. Fani, *Mrs K. Flint, M. McKenzie, *B. Poulton, Mrs J. Rawlinson and *Mrs V. Rush.

EASTBROOK, HEATH AND ALIBON

Councillors R. Bailey, N. Connelly, *J. Davis, Miss C. Doncaster, *C. Fairbrass, *S. Kallar, *R. Little, *M. McCarthy and *Mrs L. Reason

ELM (EASTBURY MAYESBROOK AND LONGBRIDGE)

Councillors R. Buckley, *J. McDermott, *N. Gill, *S. Gill, *Mrs D. Hunt, Mrs K Knight, *Mrs P Northover, J Steed and *G Vincent

PARSLOES, BECONTREE AND VALENCE

Councillors *A. Agrawal, *Ms E. Carpenter, *H. Collins, R. Doncaster, Mrs S Doncaster, *D. Hemmett, *E Obasohan, *L. Rustem and D Tuffs

RIVER, VILLAGE AND GORESBROOK

Councillors R. Barnbrook, *I.S. Jamu, K. Jarvis, Ms T. Lansdown, *W. Northover, *L. Smith, *Mrs P. Twomey, *L. Waker and *P. Waker

WELLGATE (CHADWELL HEATH AND WHALEBONE)

Councillors *Mrs S. Baillie, S. Carroll, *J. Denyer, *Miss N. Smith, *Mrs M. West and J. White

^{*} voting rights on Community Housing Partnership meetings